PSL 2018 Sixth (6th) Team

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2018, third edition is going to be very interesting because Najam Sethi (Chairman PSL) confirmed that another team will be the part of this league in 2018 edition. For this purpose PCB has invited many parties which are interested to buy franchise. New team will be from these five regions;

  • Faisalabad
  • Multan
  • Hyderabad
  • FATA
  • Dera Murad Jamali

There is also a possibility that new team might be taken from Kashmir Region.

Sixth team in PSL 2018 will be announced 31st of May 2017. Already five teams are in PSL in first two editions. Sixth (6th) team will increase the number of matches and tournament will be little bit longer as well. It is a positive sign for PSL and its popularity also increasing regularly.

New team will allowed to pick at least 10 players from different categories. Sixth team can also pick the players which will release from previous five teams and new as well. Drafting of PSL 2018 will be very interesting and it is hoped that plenty of new players will be part of PSL third edition.

Chairman PSL Najam Sethi also hopeful that 2018 edition will be key for Pakistan cricket. We try our best to play more matches in Pakistan and some matches at Karachi as well.

One thought on “PSL 2018 Sixth (6th) Team”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *